Not resolved
4 comments

went to the isle with the 15 items sign by mistake and not noticing, and after putting all my groceries from the cart, the cashier ( Tony on isle 20) told me to change isles because I had over the 15 items limit.I explained that I did not realized on time and that this was my first time at this store.

He did not care and kept saying that customers would complaint, but there were no customers behind me. To make the story short he forced me to put all the items back into my cart and at that point I told him that I would complain to his manager for the bad customer service.

He was totally rude and had no concern when I told him that I would talk to the manager, he said that the manager would agree with him.

It was very humiliating experience, I will never go back to the Columbia Wegmans store again.

This reviewer shared experience about poor customer service and wants this business to read this review and look into the issue (if any). The author is overall dissatisfied with Wegmans. The most disappointing about wegmans cashier from Wegmans was customes service Reviewer wants customer support to reach out to him or her ASAP for further discussion of this matter.

Also, you can continue reading comments about Wegmans.

Check out the best and the worst companies in Food Stores category for more informed decision or compare Wegmans to other companies on our site.

Had an Experience with Wegmans?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1032978

That's awesome that he did that. I'm sure you saw the sign they're right in front of your face lit up. It's a pain when people do that so next time don't be lazy and go wait in line like everyone else.

Anonymous
to Anonymous #1194086

You are a very nasty individual, no one should behave in that manner.That wasn't correct way to handle this situation.

You take care of the customer and then explain the proper procedure of the lane 15 or less.She should have walked out and left the groceries on the check out stand.

Anonymous
Sparks, Texas, United States #969639

How degrading... Good luck to you, I see Wegmans Consumer Affairs at least is trying to contact you. Employees like that are tarnishing this company's good name

Anonymous
Rochester, New York, United States #969596

Good Evening,

We're very sorry to hear about this poor experience you had at our Columbia Store.Can you please call Consumer Affairs at 1-800-WEGMANS ext.

4760 M-F 8am-5pm or email us your contact information to comments@wegmans.com?

We'd like to have the store follow up with you regarding this concern.Please reference case # 1194659 when you contact us.

thank you!

Wegmans Consumer Affairs

You May Also Like

Jewel Osco - Terrible Jewel Osco "Went to exchange a brush heads brossettes and because I did have the recibe they refuse even to exchange for something also , they told me that they do not..." Read more Racial Profiling Kroger's Cherry Grove, 450 Ohio Pike Sr 125, Beechmont Ave., Cincinnati, OH, 45255 Kroger "I Went Grocery Shopping Yesterday At Krogers Uscan And Bag I Felt Eyes Watching Me,But I Continued Shopping Anyway As I Went To The Fast Checkout The Employee Came Over..." Read more Pick N Save - Third Time is not a CHARM!!! Pick N Save "This comment is to inform everyone out there that the Green Bay, WI (on Lombardi) continuously sells spoiled food. This is the third time this year that I have shopped..." Read more Publix - Supreme??  Pizza Publix "Thought I'd try your Publix Supreme Self Rising Crust Pizza. The picture on the box really looked good. Too bad the pizza INSIDE the box didn't look like that...." Read more Quigley Concepts Event Management - Unprofessional Quigley Concepts Event Management "Made a complaint about Quigley Concepts Event Management about one of their staff who parks on a disabled parking at glendalough station. Number one she is NOT disabled. Number two..." Read more Cheapoair - Deceit/deception when dealing with this company Cheapoair "$70 extra in unauthorized charges for so call enhanced seating fees masked as travel service fees??? Really? We were just buying tickets, not requesting any travel service. I disputed this,..." Read more Treasure Garden Furniture Covers Fading Fast Treasure Garden "Two months ago, I purchased Treasure Garden furniture covers for my firepit, chairs and cantilever umbrella. Within a month I noticed that the firepit cover was already fading. I've attached..." Read more First Progress - CLOSED/PAID OFF  ACCOUNT STILL CHARGING LATE FEES First Progress "I CLOSED THE ACCOUNT AND RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION LETTER THAT THE ACCOUNT WAS CLOSED. FIRST PROGRESS ADDED AN UNDISCLOSED CHARGE TO MY ACCOUNT THAT I WAS UNAWARE OF. THEN SUBSEQUENTLY..." Read more